Come and be a part of our family and help us with child care in Zürich-Oerlikon, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I (Jackie) am living with my almost 4-years-old daughter in Oerlikon, about 5km away from the main city center of Zürich. It is a urban area, we are living in a rented flat of a housing corporation with car and bike rental, indoor and outdoor playground, free co working space, cafe place and more. There are a few parks around. With the bicycle you can go to the lakes, rivers, and other places around Zürich. The airport is also around 20min with the bicycle away. I am an Outdoor person and like to be outside during my free time. I am working as a teacher in economics and law from tuesday to friday.

    I would love someome helping in the household and taking care of my daughter. It thursday and friday, both whole day. The other days it would be cooking dinner so we could have dinner together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can show you around in Zürich and give you recommendations for trips around Switzerland. We can cook together, i could teach you the language, bring you with my friends, be in nature, do sport activities, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Child care: every thursday and friday. In the evening, you will cook dinner for the three/four/five of us.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep at my daughters room. It is anyway free because she still sleeps with me. We can shop food together and you will cook dinner. There will always enough food at home you can eat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I love pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 days full day, 1h the other days


Host ref number: 925783548817