Come and Volunteer around our property in Kjølsdalen, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 718 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    824

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Because of the pandemi situation we nead a Workaway from Norway or situated in Norway !!!


    Do you want to help ous at the farm and explore the beautiful Westcoast.
    You are so welcomme😊


    We are looking for people who can help us renovate buildings and repair fences. A little forest work and repair and maintenance of agricultural machinery can also be relevant.
    Help whit dogs and ponnies.

    Caroline and Ole Morten are our names and we live in Nordfjord, west of Norway

    Its a place fild of history ( the vikings) and and nature.

    And also a sports acctivitets.

    You are welcomme to be whit ous and learn what you think is interesting in farm life...the mane thing for ous its that you should have a fun trip and be a part of the family.

    The family:

    Caroline Erviksæter 55 y from Sweden.
    Ole Morten Erviksæter 53 y from Norway ,born at this farm

    On the farm there are 23 Shetland ponies

    1 Border Collie (6) And 2 minischnauzers (4) and 1year and a Cat 9y 😊

    We have a cabin on the mountain that you can use if you want. Fine lakes to fish in with trout in.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer experiences on the beautiful Norwegian west coast. There are opportunities for hiking in the mountains and fishing in the fjord. The farm is partly run in the old way. This means that one gets to learn old traditional ways of running farms. We have machines for use with the most heavy work, these also need maintenance. On the farm there are many buildings that also need maintenance. Paint, panel change etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking fore some one that cud help ous out whit building, ponies, dogs and to have fun whit ous at the farm.
    We are speaking english and I also speak german.Also looking fore some how love to laugh and also love to be around animals and friendly people :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room in the main house - All meals included

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In 2009, the renowned National Geographic Traveler Magazine voted the Fjords of Western Norway the best preserved attraction on UNESCO’s World Heritage List. That is quite an honour – but there are many others! Lonely Planet for instance, put Fjord Norway on the list of 8 voyages of a lifetime.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (No food)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 527177897863