Join our family to share family experience and help us with languages and gardening in Franche Comte, France

Country

France

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a family passionate about permaculture, gardening, DIY, healthy cooking, "home cooking", renovation, meetings, living together ... well in short, everything that makes life beautiful.
    We live in the countryside very close to a small town in a house with a large garden / vegetable patch / orchard.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share our gardening experience, our path to positive and caring education, vegetarian cuisine, diy...
    We also have skills in table tennis/ physical activity in general, and dog sport / education :-)

  • Help

    Help

    Above all, we want to share a human experience, live daily life together and learn!
    We are not looking for labor but rather a daily helping hand in everything that concerns us: our baby, our little dog, our house, garden, small crafts,
    revise foreign languages, learn new cooking recipes, yoga... and many other things that interest us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared house and 1 single room.
    The house is on two levels and has 3 bedrooms, a large bathroom and a living room opening onto the kitchen. The house has been completely renovated by us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful, very green region where it is easy to do outdoor sports, walks, fishing, golf, horse riding, canoeing, crafts, local gastronomy but also cultural activities (museums, architecture, castles ...).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We are well connected.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large parking area.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes! We have a nice dog.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 245694159531