Come and help establish a garden and help do some renovations and do some stagazing in Kondinin, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 622 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have just brought a home thats on quite a large block of land in Kondinin, which is in a small town in Western Australian town about 2.5hrs SE of Perth,
    I'm renovating my home and trying to establish things like a garden, and getting established for some stargazing..So
    Come and escape the city. The night skies here are brilliant and so are the people , it's quite here .. swimming pool across the rd , for summer time leasure , would you like to escape from the city life ..and have some fun ..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Australian Native plants , learing how to build or even get work Astronomy - History, Geography, Farming, Food, Gardening, Eco, Small country town events.

  • Help

    Help

    I currently have at the moment 1 Cat ( sadly she has passed away ) and I now have two visiting cats - On my property I also have bird cages ..plan to get some birds .... i am are Eco conscious and are only so please no long showers...water is liquid gold.
    I am a stargazer and Astrologer..I love to look at the night sky under the natural dome of the West Australian night .
    I relocated to my property in August 2022 - where the sky is brilliantly dark .
    I am after anyone who is interested in Astronomy or the Universe in all its aspects both physically and spiritually and mostly what is needed is in the garden , odd jobs. There maybe some heavy lifting involved but not all the time... and in return for helping me out each day u can have your own room , and Food will be supplied.
    Im after someone who is willing to help me out with some painting, some renovations..and gardening.
    Someone who may have some gardening experience or building experience would be most welcome, I need you to think for your self.
    I have accommodation and also Host on other sites too.
    Look forward to you visiting me and cats soon :-) .
    see you soon ....

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I learned Swiss and German I call it Swinenglish lol 😆

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is currently being renovated there are 2 bedrooms There are also Toilet and shower facilities.
    You can eat with me or eat on your own ...
    In summer i try to be up early and rest during the daytime when its hot and then back outside again in the afternoon. Your time can be spent with me in my home in the cool if you wish to ...
    I do supply sheets and blankets and sleeping bags ( prefer if you have your own if possible please). Need extra during the winter months as it gets very cold here -1°Celsius at times during the night
    ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kondinin and surrounds - I travel often into town of Corrigan or Narrenbeen or Kulin and various other towns around the region. and I can drop you off for the day if you like as we are near the town center of Kondinin .or just walk .. There is a bus that goes past Nth West to Perth or South Albany.
    I am out in the country - there is some things you can do ride a bike or go and you can just come and relax and see the West Australian Night Sky. And history of our town ,.There is a local swimming pool ..with a massive water slide and Hosptial nearby..
    To arrive to where i am you can either drive your own car. Or you can travel to us by bus East Perth - Kondinin
    You do need to contact ahead of time please so I can know what times you are coming either by bus or by car .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is WiFi Connection here

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a place you can park your van if needed and use my toilet and shower and power.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes Dogs are good to bring but need to clean up behind them.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 912222564851