Learn to brew beer and enjoy a unique experience living in the Argentinean Andes mountain range, El Arroyito

Country

Argentina

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Maxi, a dentist by profession, beer lover and have my own brewery. Also a sustainable farmer and musician by nature. After travelling throughout South Central and North-America. I decided to settled in a small plot of land and the foothill of the Andes mountains in a charming town of Las Flores, 190 Km northwest of the capital of San Juan province. Currently, I live by myself with occasional friends working in the local hospital and public health clinic offering my dentist service to the local people and in my spare time I'm building a homebrewery and beergarden, raising animals, gardening.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning from a local culture and the amazing and unique experience living in the argentinean andes mountain range.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to host people well predisposed and self motivated to help around the house and farm and with a positive attitude in order to share life experiences and a good time.
    Volunteers will be helping maintaining the place, doing farm activites such as feeding small farm animals, harvesting fruits, planting, cleanning, helping with the house maintenance, doing natural building, and helping with a BREWERY.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate room detached from the main house. I will be providing everything for the bedding.

    Volunteers and host will take turns preparing meals (it is expected that volunteers help on and off with food preparation and cleaning up). However, the host will provide the necessary ingredients and facilities to cook. The meal will be served together or separate as prefer, providing breakfast, (tea or mate) and 1 meal ( lunch or dinner)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hicking, trekking, fishing, windsurf, kitesurf, music playing and country living. I can provide bicicles but I live and a small town with no public transportation and my place is 3 km away from the town center which is very small anyways.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)












Host ref number: 847457381726