Help us with Spanish/German and English

Country

Poland

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At the moment we are looking for
    Native ENGLISH speakers
    SPANISH or GERMAN speakers with knowledge of English.

    We are active family that loves music, concerts and sightseeing. We like sports We like DIY and traveling. We play a lot of boardgames, play with lego.
    During the week kids study and have sports activities. We often go to workshops organised by differnt organizations. All of our kids have hobbies, and each of them picked something completely different, so we have very well organised logistics between instruments (piano and drums), miusical and sports (football, horseriding). Our house is full of laughter and music during the day but we all like quiet weeknights - reading or talking. We do not have TV so movie night is a thing. We celebrate polish holidays in traditional way and with traditional food.

    We have non smoking policy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    -We live in the suburbs of Wroclaw- big historical city in Poland. You will have an opportunity to do a lot of sightseeing and exploring this wonderful city. Wroclaw won a price European Best Destination of 2018.
    - you will gain knowledge about of homeschooling in PL
    - you will have opportunity to try polish cuisine and learn and see some parts of Poland.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a fun companion for our kids . We would like you to: -company our kids during ( sports, walks, english, museum trips, playing) Kids are homeschooled.

    - taking part in housekeeping activities - we do not need a housekeeper - but we enjoy clean house and we all take care of that, kids included. - keeping your room and your bathroom nice and tidy.

    -Our kids are quite big and independent - no carrying, no dipers, no crying, just fun :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Polish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room.

    Food is included. We are not vegetarians. Usually I cook at home everyday, but we all like cooking so its a big part of our life. Sometimes my husband takes over, and sometimes kitchen belongs to children and they cook or bake as they feel and as they wish. So it would be nice if somebody would like to be part of that. We cook typically traditional polish or european cuisine. Kids like italian cuisine. When we travel we always try local food and we are very open to exchange some recipes and try something new.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live just outside the city (15 min by train to the city center). Train station is within walking distance. There are so many things u can do in your free time. There are many museums, interesting places to visit, concerts going on all year around. Best thing is to check them at visitwroclaw.eu

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Periodic table Battleship... Waiting for revange... 😉
Geometry with horse lover 😉📐📏✏️

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 898242675125