Co-create living with us in an ecological co-housing enclave in Lower Silesia, Poland

  • Poland
  • Favourited 167 times
  • Last activity: 13 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    My name is Olga Maria. I am 37 years old single mother taking care of two sons Kazik ( 9 years old) and Zdzis (6 years old). We live in a strawbale house in a small village Nowina, in Lower Silesia in Poland. We have 2 cats that live outdoor and little fruit permaculture garden with plenty of wild plants. I sublet tiny house to long-term and short-term guests.
    I am a dance, movement and bodywork practitioner. I run little business of producing natural soy wax candles and essential oils' blends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteer can experience a quite and simple life close to wild, clean and natural surrounding. At the same time she/he/it can take advantage of social life and cultural events that are developing in our local community (such as concerts, music and dance jams, artcraft, theatre, dance workshops etc.).
    Our village is surrounded by two big forrests and small hills with the horses grazing outdoor. You can hear cows, goats, hens, ducs, gooses here and experience a kind of surrogate of the old days small scale farming.
    You may chat with friendly villagers and very possibly might meet citizens of all over the world who come to rest in the agrotourstic farms in Nowina.
    You can benefit from all the goods of wild nature – hills with old beech forres, wild animals, small streams, places where grows wild herbs and wild eatable plants.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Currently I need help in finishing rennovation and rearrangement projects at home.

    You can also help us in everyday life by creating and preaparing simple vegan/vegetarian meals on your own or together.
    We need help in general household activieties like.

    If you have any building or carpentry skills and know how to use the tools you could help me by repeairing things at home, buildng shelves for the books, building wooden handrail etc.

    We will be happy to learn Spanish and to practice English with the volunteer.
    My two sons will be happy if you like to play chess with them, board games, do sports, play-fighting etc.

    More possibileties can come when we meet and check the potential and needs of us for the current moment.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'd like to learn Spanish and/or Portuguese

  • Accommodation


    I can propose 2 options for the autumn/winter time. You could become 'member' of our house. You will get your separate room.
    Another option is renting a room for you/little house at the neighbour in agrotourism farm. The deal we can disscuss individually.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    After helping you have a chance to go horseriding. You can take part in movement and dance classes, music jams, graphic, pottery or other art workshops, concerts, spectacles that are organized in Nowina village.
    You can explore bycycle and pedestrian trails of Strzelinskie Hills. You can visit an old Cistercian monastery im Henrykow and learn about famous Book of Henrykow. Closest small town where we do shopping is Ziebice. It's worth to visit there a unique Museum of Household Equipment.
    Nowina is 6 km from the train station. Wroclaw - the closest big city is 45 min by train. You can also arrange car-share rides with inhabitants or tourists that travel from Nowina to the cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have space for parking one campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 147823329273

Feedback (6)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)

Join our family and explore Wroclaw, Poland
Help in our agroturism eco farm and stable in the countryside of Okliny, Poland