Help in the countryside - cutting sticks, arranging flower beds on the slopes of Mount Etna, Italy with our family

Country

Italy

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Tiziana, Santo and our daughter Maya of 6 years, we live on the slopes of Etna, with 2 dogs, cats and different hens, ours is a biological terrain but also very neglected because of the various family and work commitments.

    Siamo Tiziana, Santo e nostra figlia Maya di 6 anni, viviamo alle pendici dell'Etna, con 2 cani, gatti e diverse galline, il nostro è un terreno biologico ma anche molto trascurato a causa dei vari impegni familiari e lavorativi.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach many recipes of Sicilian cuisine, Italian and also of various parts of the world where I traveled, I speak English, Italian and Spanish a bit 'of Portuguese we can practice languages.

    Posso insegnare tante ricette di cucina siciliana, italiana e anche di varie parti del mondo dove ho viaggiato, parlo inglese, italiano e spagnolo un po' di portoghese possiamo praticare le lingue.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the countryside, cutting sticks, arranging flower beds, removing grass, preparing the garden, sometimes it can help you at home or to cook. We offer food and accommodation in return we want help for 4/5 hours a day and 2 days free per week. We have had experiences in the past with woof. We would also like to host families with children so that we can play with my daughter, our goal and also that our daughter learn English.


    Abbiamo bisogno di aiuto in campagna, tagliare legnetti, sistemare aiuole, togliere erba, preparare l' orto, a volte può servire un aiuto in casa o per cucinare. Offriamo vitto e alloggio in cambio desideriamo un aiuto per 4/5 ore al giorno e 2 giorni liberi a settimana. Abbiamo avuto esperienze in passato con woof. Ci piacerebbe ospitare anche famiglie con bambini così da poter giocare con mia figlia, il nostro obbiettivo e anche che nostra figlia impari l inglese.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano, inglese, spagnolo, portoghese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer accommodation in an independent cottage with private bathroom or if I can offer accommodation in a camper or tent only in the warmer months, breakfast can be made in the Vs. Cottage the other meals we can share them together according to your Needs

    Offro sistemazione in cottage indipendente con bagno privato o se occupato posso offrire sistemazione in camper o tenda solo nei mesi caldi, la colazione potete farla nel vs. Cottage gli altri pasti possiamo condividerli insieme in base alle vs. Esigenze

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our countryside is rather isolated and far from public transport, I can take you to the bus stop when I do not work or take a trip together.The ideal would be to have a car.

    La nostra campagna e piuttosto isolata e distante da i mezzi pubblici, posso accompagnarti alla fermata quando non lavoro o fare qualche gita insieme.l ideale sarebbe avere una macchina.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 864688972781