1 / 4

Live in San Gregorio di Catania a little village near Catania City and help in the garden and animals, Italy

  • Favourited 51 times
  • Last activity: 18 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hi I'm Paolo I live with my parents in San Gregorio di Catania a little village near Catania City, we live in a big house with garden and in the same village we have 2 little countrysides with few three (olives, peaches, whole nuts, grapes, etc...), most of the help is to help with the garden, 3 dogs, chicken, and cats. and some help with the three (most of the food we use come from there). now I'm often busy with my work and I really need some help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm a sports person, often I'm doing small trip during the weekend around the oriental side of Sicily (climbing, trekking, river trekking, snowboard)
    I think in my village is not so much to see, but I live at 8km from Catania center where is full of arts, historic place, and an amazing life (especially nightlife).
    and off course, they can learn Italian :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Hi I'm Paolo I have few properties near Catania, I need someone help me and my parents to keep clean the garden, and some help for the maintenance of the house (i have 3 dogs and 6 chicken).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    The accommodation is on the ground floor of the house, 1 bedroom (5x6m), 1 toilet(big shower, toilet, bidet, sink), kitchen(is under construction but is not a problem because they will eat with me and my parents on the first floor, and they will enjoy the Sicilian style cooking, living room (with TV, drums, Wii, internet)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    travelers have to consider from my house to Catania center the public service operate from 6 am to 8 pm, so if they are interested to go out every day they need a car. I go often during the night in Catania center but depend on my timesheet at work,
    there are during the day bus for going to the sea (nearest place Aci Trezza, Aci Castello)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 586518188388