We are an artistic-creative-gardening space where two friends and pets live - Quebec, Canada



Favourited 70 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    We are an artistic-creative-gardening space where two friends, Serge-André and Joëlle, live with a cat (Adélaïde) and a few hens. We have very interesting varied projects, we love meeting people and there is often an appropriate place for anyone with basic skills, an open mind and a friendly attitude. We are located in Saint-Cyrille-de-Lessard. We need people in May, June, July, August, September. We especially need help in May when spring springs and there are all sorts of things to do on the property.

    Nous habitons un espace artistique, créatif de jardins et de bonheur. Joëlle et Serge-André, deux amis à la fin de la trentaine. Nous habitons avec notre chatte AdélaÏde et nous avons aussi des poules. Nous adorons rencontrer des gens et avoir de la visite. Nous avons besoin de gens pour Mai, Juin, Juillet, Août, Septembre. Au printemps spécialement, il y a toutes sortes de petites choses à faire quand le réveil du printemps animera toute la nature!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We garden in an organic way, we are artists (musican-piano, and poet). We speak French, English, Spanish and a bit of Portugese. We live in a beautiful spot very close to nature (there is a huge forest right behind the house, waterfalls). We pick wildplants and mushrooms.

  • Help


    Tasks here vary between preparing garden space, sowing, planting, weeding, harvesting, mowing, preparing paths in the woods, help preparing an artistic event , handywork on the house and buildings. Help with daily tasks (cooking at home only- not for guests, cleaning) is also very appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation


    We have rooms in the house and a friendly "outside" room is the shed. We cook meals together. We eat healthy, sometimes vegetarian or vegan. We grow most of our vegetables. We sometimes raise our own poultry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful nature (forest, waterfalls, amazing views and sunsets). The St-Laurence River is 10km away. There is a friendly microbrewery nearby where we can bring you. No public transport but we can pick up at Highway 20 at a rideshare stop. We can bike around here. (we have 3 bikes).

    Serge-André has electro-hypersensitivity syndrome and chemical allergies also. We do not have WIFI but have cabled internet. We ask that wireless gadgets be off or airplane mode. Perfumes, soaps, deodorants may be a problem. We can provide our odorless products.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Établart - artistic event
Flower bed ... ah, c'est beau!
Tomato bed!
Légumes racines
Pieds d'alouette, couche froide et saule
L'extérieur de la chambre rustique

Host ref number: 862453128957