Lend a hand with my twins and a language exchange in BC, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 257 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mother of 5 year old twins -and I am home alone with them for half the week. I share custody with their father. I would love to have company and help with them. My girls are happy and healthy and they keep me busy. You will not be alone with them very much, just my helper. You might be alone with them for an hour or two a week but not much. There have been a few times when my volunteer had to take care of the girls for a full day, but that is rare.

    You will have a lot of free time to do what you want. The most important thing is you LOVE children and enjoy spending time with them. My girls are high energy and they get along with everyone who can be patient and friendly with them. They have loved all of my volunteers! And I'm pleased to say I have become close, lifelong friends with most of my volunteers :)

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Recently I've had many messages from couples who want to volunteer with me, but my home is too small for more than one volunteer. I appreciate your interest and I wish I could take you but I simply don't have the space.

    Looking for a volunteer for SEPT 2020 onward.

    **I need a volunteer who is committed to following health advisories, regarding staying at home except for essential shopping (i.e. food), attention to detail regarding cleaning and washing hands. I need someone who has been following these rules for the last month and who is unlikely to bring the virus into my home. I live in a quiet neighbourhood where you can go for long walks in beautiful nature, or take my bike for a ride. I will not expect you to be indoors all day, but just to avoid human contact when outdoors. We are all frustrated, stressed, and scared, but we must respect the current rules for the benefit of all society.

    My girls are happy and healthy and too young to understand the reality of this, but they understand there is a 'virus' and we have to stay away from people and always wash our hands :)

    I am a teacher and now working from home, and need someone to do fun, creative activities while I work so I don't have to put them in front of a tv for hours!! Of course, sharing chores like cooking and cleaning, normal daily things...

    In July and August I will be home, so we will do things together.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have lots of practice speaking English. Your work would be easy and I will be home help you as much as I can. I like to make delicious healthy food, and love to learn other cultures' dishes! You will be able live a healthy lifestyle and have your own free time half the week.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a helper for me and my 5 year old twin girls. I will be home and you will help me play with them, cook, clean etc. Due to parks being closed most of my outdoor plans have been cancelled but we can find things to do. Time to be creative!!

    You will have a private room and bathroom. I live in rural suburb which is a 40 drive to Vancouver. I can help you with learning English, and I would love to practice my Spanish and French.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room with own bath in a 2 bedroom condo. It's clean and new with all modern conveniences. I will provide all meals and you just help me cook! I like healthy homemade food and like international food. You will buy your own alcohol if you choose to. We have wifi and cable TV. I will provide meals and accommodation, and personal expenses are yours. Because my home is small I would prefer a female only.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have my children for half the week so I would need your help 3-4 days a week, and the other days you will be free to explore. I live in Pitt Meadows, BC which has a lot of natural beauty, lakes, hiking, biking trails etc but if you are a city person you can take the train to Vancouver.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 days a week, max 25 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.4)

Communication: (4.6)

















Host ref number: 367253736326