Garden and property maintenance, small veggie patch, chickens and dogs in Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My profile..omnivore, hetero male , living in Portugal since 1990, with diverse interests, mostly things 'classic' I have bikes to restore, a boat to maintain, an old stone built cottage and various workshops and outbuildings. I have a conservation and restoration business, professionally working with works of art on paper.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is midway between Torres Novas, Tomar, Fatima, on the edge of the Serra d'Aire national park, in a culturally rich area ..historically the land of the Knights Templars, beautiful island Castelo de Almourol on the Tejo river , the monastery of Tomar, the moorish castle of Torres Novas. there are also roman villa ruins in the area, and allegedly the world's largest contained site of dinosaur's footprints about ten minutes away 'Pegadas dos dinosauros' ...50 or so distinct trails and over 1500 foot prints, 60 million years old. Tejo wetlands for bird watchers, the nearby hills for trail riding, walking, mountain bikes. Castelo de Bode dam 45 minutes away for swimming fishing boating or just chilling . it can be mid 40ºs in the summer.

  • Help

    Help

    garden and property maintenance , small veggie patch, chickens, dogs sitting if I have to be away... general help around the place. maybe some housework.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a small self contained stone built house ...a bedsit really, self contained but the loo and shower are in a separate building beside your accommodation
    Couldn't care less about your politics, gender, inclinations, religion, eating habits, as long as you don't evangelise about it. Strictly no smoking inside anywhere on the property .Bicycles here, and a scooter if you are legal and at my discretion.. I will cook a full meal every evening, or you can share the cooking... and provide basic breakfast and lunch but I wont prepare it for you. 3/4 hours a day five days a week, You don't work whatever two days a week you choose but still board and lodging is provided. I appreciate our own space so you will not expect me to be host after 9 or so at night. I work here unless out on business maybe once a week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    9kms from Torres Novas in a small secluded rural village. T Novas has the supermarkets, banks, post office , weekly market. about 20 mins flat ride on a bike , sporadic bus service depending on whether its school time. Torres Novas has a bus station but the train is at Entroncamento twenty mins by car. Bus or train or car to Lisbon 90 mins, or less. . a driving licence would be useful


    Full until mid November but enquire anyway...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 853819683814