Italian family looking for English childcare in Riolo Terme

Country

Italy

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are an Italian family: the mum (Francesca), the dad (Jonata), four children (7 year old Gian Maria, Ettore is 5 and two twins are 6 months) and two border collie (Floppy and his son, Teddy) living in Riolo Terme, a small town in Emilia-Romagna, in a house in the countryside, in fact we are surrounded by nature, we also have several animals (sheeps, too), a vegetable garden and my parents are also being helped by a Senegalese boy in the management of the farm.

    We would like to have somebody lives with us who speaks fluent English who wants to help us child caring/babysitting/trasporting kids to the schools/houseworking, so we need a person who has driving license.
    Ettore is going to attend an outdoor kindergarten in Faenza (20 km from Riolo Terme) from September, Gian Maria the primary school as well, so they will be busy in the morning.
    You will be free to spend time with them in the afternoon, making some activities in English. We have a "sweet" discipline approach in our education so we are looking for someone that is able to naturally follow this approach.
    During the evenings and weekends, workawayer can have free time to learn about Italy, its people and its immense culture or teach English (we'll put you in touch with other teachers) or attend a free Italian language course!

    For us it's important to make you participate as much as possible to the activities of the family so that you can feel part of our family for the period in which you are in, making you even know our friends and places of belonging and make sure that our children can learn English and grow in a multiculturality and internationality atmosphere.
    We are willing to make your stay with us enjoyable and pleasant for all of us. We hope you could be open hearted, lively, interested in learni1ng about our culture and willing to share with us your own experiences.

    We are now looking for help from mid August/September 2020.

    Our family is composed of: father who works as a blacksmith in his laboratory at Riolo Terme, the small town in which we live. Mum is social worker but now is at home as the third pregnancy. Two children: Gian Maria and Ettore and two border collie: Floppy and the son Teddy. No

    We are a family with many interests and for what every weekend we dedicate a lot of time in traveling or spending time with our friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in the heart of Emilia Romagna, a vibrant region with lots to offer visitors and those who live here. Riolo Terme is a small town, with its medieval Sforza fortress, is immersed in the hills of Romagna, rich in nature characterizing the area, therefore ideal for those who love nature and go for walks.
    Riolo Terme is 20 km from Faenza, famous for its ceramics (indeed, the French word for ceramics, "faience", comes from this town!), that is full of events for young people like concerts, bars, cultural events and 20 km from Imola, famous for the Formula circuit.
    The famous art towns in the region like Bologna, Ravenna (famous for its mosaics), Rimini, Parma, Modena, Ferrara are easily accessible by train (all less than an hour away with easy train connections). Additionally, access to the larger Italian art cities like Florence (2 hours away by train over the mountains as we are just 100 km from Florence), Venice (3 hours away by train), Milan (2 hours away by fast train), Rome (3 hours away by fast train). The beach is nearby with easy access as well.
    A shared car can be available and you will have the use of a bicycle.
    The workawayer could attend also a free Italian language course organized by associations or by the town hall.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The main purpose to have a volunteer is to have English spoken around the children and some assistance in caring for them (morning taking to school, pick up from school, activies in the afternoons with them) after that depending on workawayer interest, the help can be with: cooking for us or some houseworks; possibly doing miscellaneous chores. Flexibility is a must, thanks!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay alone in an apartment next door to our house, which was the house of my grandparents, in this way you will have the privacy you need. If you prefer you can stay with us, as well, because we have an added room and a second bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You'd have evenings and weekends free. In Riolo Terme there are buses which can reach you with the other cities around (Faenza, Imola...) and we live 50 km far from Bologna, Ravenna and the sea. 10 km away from our house is the train station and in 2 hours you can be in Rome or Milan.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, we have the internet WiFi connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a lot of space where you can park your campervan

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 831626543134