Last minute

Come and help me with some of my many projects in Nykirke, Norway

  • Favourited 92 times
  • Last activity: 27 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hey, my name is Bjørn. I live on a small farm from 1850 with my cute and lovely cat Bonus.
    I do not run this farm as my day job, and the projects I need help with are not part of normal farm operations.

    I'm a handyman with many practical skills, and I run my own little company.
    I’m going to be busy at work some days, but most days I will be home to assist and work with you on the projects.

    I hope to get hjelp with tidying up the barn, in the garage and around the farm.
    Carpenting inside and outside the barn.
    Make a door for the garage. Lawnmowing. Cleaning the house.
    Painting walls and ceiling inside the house. Build a small woodshed with doors. Buid a sauna with a fireplace + a big bath tub. Build a greenhouse. Planting and maintaining a nice kitchen garden. Weed flower beds.
    Shoveling snow around the yard in the winter.

    I also brew beer from time to time and I could need some assistance around the brewday.
    Cut down trees in the forest and making firewood for the future is another ongoing task.
    Maybe you have car mecanic skills? I have several cars that need some repairing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am very willing and happy to share my knowledge, whatever it may be.
    I love to make electronic music and practice DJ'ing, and I like to play different boardgames.
    There might be several opportunities to join me on trips, may it be by car, a bicycle ride, rollerblades, crosscountry skiing, snowkiting, mushroom hunting, electronica parties, etc.

    Possibilities for learning a list of practical skills, like welding and carpenting, three-work, masonry, metal-work, plumbing and many others.

    I also look forward to learn from my workawayers, whether it's music production, art projects, or learning some new practical skills.

  • Help

    Help

    Building
    Repairing
    Cleaning
    Lawnmoving
    Carpenter and painting work
    Gardening
    Gather wood from the forest
    Cut firewood
    Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying and sleeping in my house where you can use the whole second floor (50 m2)
    This include your own bedroom and a cozy livingroom with a nice view.
    Here is a fireplace, a officedesk, a nice long couch, a good soundsystem and a big 65 inch television for you to use.

    I will provide food for you, but I might not cook for you.
    We might share the cooking and some of the meals, but no fish.. You can eat and prepare what you like.

    When you arrive I can pick you up at the nearest trainstation (Skoppum Stasjon Horten)
    or nearest bus stop (Kopstadkrysset)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nearby forest with many nice pathways. Countryside farmlands with horses, sheeps, cows and chickens.
    You will have access to one of my offroad bikes if you like to roam around on your spare time.

    This is a nice quiet place with few neighbors, and a good distance from traffic and noise, but still quite centrally located.

    Distance from my place by car:

    Train station: (Skoppum Stasjon - Horten) 10 min
    Bus stop: (Kopstadkrysset) 5 min
    AirPort: (TORP Sandefjord lufthavn) 30 min
    Grocery store: (Skoppum) 10 min

    Nearby cities:

    Horten: 15 min
    Holmestrand: 15 min
    Tønsberg: 20 min
    Sandefjord: 30 min
    Drammen: 30 min
    Oslo: 1 hour

    Note:
    My cat Bonus is very scared of dogs, so it will not be possible for me to host workawayers who travel with with a dog.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will have your own livingroom with a officedesk. Internet speed up to 20 Mbps.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your car/campervan right beside my house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 668348144993

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help our family at our mountain lodge and farm in the beautiful mountains of Hemsedal, Norway
Help me with small home projects in Raufoss, Norway