updated   Last minute

Small camping in Rhodes Island, Greece

  • Favourited 2271 times
  • Last activity: 19 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I have a land of 7.5 acres that we accommodate tourists in the summer and we work as camping for few people.

    The place is in in Rhodes island in a village called Theologos (the words of the God, the meaning of the name) up a hill 500m far away from the village and 2km from the beach.
    The island is located on the Aegean Sea, it belongs to Dodekanisa islands.

    The village is next to the sea, (from this side of the island the sea is especially for people who enjoy windsurfing and kite surfing but also for people like us that enjoy just to swim with waves. Also is very nice for cycling and walking.

    FOR WINTER

    Gardener, chain show ,weeder and cleaner.
    Gardener to help with creating new gardens and maintaining old ones.
    I need gardening, landscaping, painting and whatever comes.
    3 hours with no food and 2 days of the week off



    FOR SUMMER the jobs are the following

    1.VOLUNTEERS
    We need people that know how to clean. Cleaning experience preferred.
    Everyday we must clean the common areas and the rooms .
    When we're finished we work on the land to make it more beautiful, gardening, watering, weeding.
    If you have any more skills we are open to offerings

    You must know cleanliness is a top priority for us here
    You must be a tidy and organised person and respect our place.

    Length of stay at least 2 weeks but the longer the better , and helping hours will be 3hours per day 5 days a week, with no food).
    There is a small kitchen, shower and toilet outdoors.

    Any help ideas are welcome.

    Do not forget that Rhodes is one of the most beautiful islands in Greece. It has it all, museum excellent beaches ancient sites secluded beaches, night life name it and is here. And paradise for kite surfers and wind surfers.

    We just waiting for you .
    Thank you
    Ifigenia

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Summer time we have also tourists around the world that can interact, winter time we can talk about philosophy and knowing ourselves.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to have people that enjoy the nature and are willing to stay in a small cottage room and summer in a tent. There are facilities toilets-shower and a kitchen see photo.

    There are a lot of tasks that is need to be done:
    In summer time cleaning the common areas every day and the rooms, but also there are also many other work that I could use help.
    I need carpenter, builder , landscaper, painter and if you have any particular knowledge also that is fine.
    I would like to put solar lights if anyone knows.
    -Clearing the land with machine and hands.

    -To create some paths into the small forest and to make steps with wood .

    I have a lot of canes in the property , I would like to make use of them , maybe build summer huts? or something else maybe anyone knows?

    And the list goes on.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I would like to have people that enjoy the nature and are willing to stay cottage room. and in summer in a tent There are facilities toilets-shower and a kitchen see photo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located 500 m from the village that has super market , taverna and bus that is about every hour in summer and in winter around 1 1/5. Close by are Butterfly Valley 5Km away and Ancient kameiros 12 Km , the island is extremely beautiful with very nice beaches, ancient cities, also downtown is the medieval town that still people leave inside.
    Summer time we have a center for kitesurfer and windsurfer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week (accommodation only)

Host ref number: 833784711718

Feedback (84)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)


























































































House and pet-sitting in a country house near Sparta and Taygetus mountain, Greece
Looking for a person to assist my daughter with the cambridge proficiency exam procedure in Athens, Greece