Mario

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Lithuania, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2020 - 10/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm an English teacher in Bologna, Italy, I'm from Australia.
    My life is pretty standard, work, going out with my friends, cinema, concerts... what I particularly love is travelling. Anytime, anywhere... just the idea of packing a bag gets me excited. Seeing new things, meeting new people and being exposed to different perspectives... it's my lifeblood.
    A balanced person is not somebody who necessarily reads a lot, has several degrees, etc. A person who is in constant contact with people of all types is the smart guy.

    I'm easy-going, adaptable and love cooking. I also love learning new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    I have skills in teaching languages and other subjects, sports, building, working with customers. I have been a volunteer leader in Sicily, teaching children English through games. I have also volunteered in Ukraine on an archeological site, and the cleaning-up of a national park.

    I am an excellent cook. I have also worked as a waiter in various restaurants/cafès.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    Italian / Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback