updated  

Join our Franco-German family, help with the children and our family home in Aquitaine, France

  • France
  • Favourited 218 times
  • Last activity: 30/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    In english :
    We are a Franco-German family of 50 and 45 years old with two children aged 12 years and 10 years. We eat mostly bio, and we eat meat 2-3 times a week. We love cooking, and we make our own bread, pizza, houmous, cakes ....
    We live in a big house 15 km from the Atlantic coast in a small village named Uza, between Bordeaux and Biarritz. The beach is very near, and we have some bikes you could use.
    For us workaway provides a way to learn from each others.
    We are looking for a real exchange. We have had several persons in our house and we have learned a lot together.

    Who are we ?
    Jerome 's a circus artist (juggling, fire, music). He gives theatre courses, and shows all year long in theatre places. We can exchange tips !0)

    Effi is a pharmacist and works 6 km away from home, four days a week.
    Children understand German. Jérôme studied in the US for a year, with Effi we can both speak english.

    En français !
    Pour nous WORKAWAY permet avant tout un échange, nous avons appris beaucoup des personnes que nous avons accueilli ces dernières années !

    Nous sommes une famille Franco-allemande, de 50 ans et 45 ans avec deux enfants de 12 ans et 10 ans. Nous habitons une grande maison à 15 km de la côte atlantique dans un petit village entre Bordeaux et Bayonne. Nous sommes proche de la plage de Contis. J'ai des vélos pour vous déplacer si besoin.

    Jérôme est artiste de cirque (feu, roue cyr, musique, jonglerie) , il organise des stages de clown, des cours de chant.

    Effi est pharmacienne et travaille à 6 km de la maison, 4 jours par semaine.

    Nous mangeons équilibré, faisons notre pain (c'est facile !) nous avons un poêle à bois, une chauffe eau solaire, une phyto épuration on essaie d'être responsables.

    Les enfants comprennent l'allemand. Nous parlons tous les deux l'Anglais.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn to cook (bread, hummus, pizza, traditional dishes ....) to juggle, to play music!
    Apprendre à cuisiner (pain, houmous, pizza, plats traditionnels ....) à jongler, à jouer de la musique !

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi !
    We expect you to be dynamic and wish that you can take initiatives and have a sense of responsibilities.

    We need help for the surroundings, help us with building (there is always some things to do : car port, fences ....)
    Or/and
    We 'd like you to help us to prepare the evening meal.
    Or/and
    We are looking for someone responsible, that can play and provide fun activities for children.

    We seek someone with the driving license (car available).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    in a caravan or with us in the house if you stay longer than 1 week. Shower and toilet are independent if you're in the caravan, you can even cook in our "grange".. We live in "Bercail" to Uza (40170) in the Landes. CONTIS beach is 15 mins drive, also accessible by bike and bus (in summer). No separate bathroom in the winter.

    L'hébergement se fait dans la caravane, ou chez nous si vous restez plus d'une semaine ; la douche et les toilettes se trouvent dans notre grange si vous êtes dans la caravane, il y a même une petite cuisine indépendante. . Nous habitons au "Bercail" à Uza (40170) dans les Landes. La plage de CONTIS est à 15 mn en voiture, accessible également en vélo et en bus (l'été).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nous prévoyons quelques jours pour accueillir la personne qui viendrait chez nous et pour lui présenter tout l'environnement géographique et familiale.
    Il y a un café associatif à 2 km de chez nous avec quelques concerts et des activités.

    We provide 2-3 days to accommodate the person who would come to us and we could explain and show all the geographical and family environment. .
    There is a community café 2 km from us with some concerts and activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h/day (25 hours a week)

Host ref number: 256787114855

Feedback (11)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Help with our ecological and educational project in La Possonnière, France
Permaculture fruit tree nursery in Limousin, France