Household help for our family in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!! We are looking for some help around the house. We are a neat, tidy and clean family of three with no pets. We are a couple with a baby boy born Aug 16, 2017. Mom has allergies to perfumes and other chemicals (fabric softeners) so we are an unscented household. Dad goes to work from about 8:30 am until about 6 or 7pm and Mom is at home on maternity leave but has a sore back so we need some help. We eat a very health diet and have dietary restrictions such as no gluten and very limited dairy. We are blessed that our baby is healthy and a good natured baby. He is gentle and rarely cries (only for a real reason). At present, he is breast fed and just starting to eat solid food.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in the Nation's capital. (12 minutes drive from downtown). There are lots of museums, art galleries, the largest skating rink in the world, etc. We are located next to transit so everything is accessible. We are also a French, English speaking family.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with 1) Household help: meal planning and preparation, help with grocery shopping, house cleaning, laundry with minimal ironing, 2) Help putting baby stroller in and out of the car because mom has a sore back. Ideally, you have some knowledge of first aid and a valid drivers licence (although not required). Being a non-smoker is mandatory.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large single family home. You would have your own bedroom with a large window and share a bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since we live near public transportation it is possible to see anything that Ottawa has to offer as Canada's capital city.
    Ottawa/ Gatineau Region has many interesting things to see: Parliament hill, museums, art galleries, the worlds largest skating rink, shopping, the Gatineau park that has excellent walking trails, skiing, caves to explore, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 826274479436