Urgent! Starting 24th March 1 week stay in Auris, Alpe d'Huez ski resort, France: Language exchange + help with 4 year old kids

Country

France

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 49, mother of 2 sons, living in Paris.

    Lots of snow this winter! With 4 year old children who enjoy starting ski and can afford to skip school (kindergarten), We decided a friend's family to spend next week in Auris, a charming little village part of wonderful ski resort l'Alpe d'Huez (by Grenoble, France). We will arrive on Saturday 24th and leave on Saturday 31st March.

    I booked a small 4-persons flat for me and my son, I would be happy to host you if you fancy the opportunity to learn some French and teach us some of your own mother language.

    Playing children board games, help with cooking and basic house tasks will also be part of what we expect from you.

    If you like skiing of course we can organise so that you can have enough time and enjoy the ski resort.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    French, skiing, get to know the wonderful Alps region in winter

  • Help

    Help

    Language exchange, help and play with child, help with cooking and apartment basic cleaning

    No smoking please

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French mother language - English - italian - some German - some Chinese (Mandarin)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's a 2 rooms flat, and there will be 3 of us ; you, me and my child - the other family booked a separate flat

    The holiday building is called "Les Balcons d'aurea", in Auris, just near shopping area and ski slopes

    Access to our place: by plane/ train/car sharing to Grenoble + bus to Auris

    Cars Transaltitude

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plan du domaine de l'Alpe d'Huez

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our holiday house on the hill, out of town , Nyons, Drôme, France
View of the old town of Nyons and Roman bridge from the new bridge (3 kms from our house)
Our cat Coco
Host ref number: 817219766217