Help us prepare our garden and take care of our olives tree in a lovely rural setting in Pigna, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Angelo, im 24 years old and, when I'm not travelling I live with my father on the country side of Valnervia, the last valley before the french border. The house is located on a abbandoned olive trees forest 20km from the sea, to arrive you have to walk moreless 10 minutes from the parking and you can go to the nearest village on 15 minutes walking. We have moreless 150 olive trees, a little vegetable garden, bees, and usually two cats! As we travel often we can't take care of animals and make a big and great vegetable garden but for this reason we prefer to do projects that doesn't need to be cared all year long.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to practice italian, and on the little village near the house you could discover a tipical italian village in the mountains! The region is very beautiful and you could go trekking, go to the river, go searching for mushrooms, eat home made pizza...

  • Help

    Help

    I woukd like to have help to do different things, deppending on the period you come!
    - cut and transport the wood for winter
    - adjust the encluser all around the property because there are boars and wild animals that loves to come to eat vegetables!
    - prune olive trees from february to April
    - collect the olives on the harvest time ( moreless november)
    - plant vegetables and take care of them
    - Re build the stone walls
    - cut the grass

    If you have knowleges and you are motivated to do a project (for exemple eco construction... ) We are open to hear your ideas and why not to make them real!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a private room with the wood heather for winter time, the bathroom and the kitchen are shared with us! We use solar energy so the hot water is only the sunny days but there is always the possibility to heath up water on the heather! The electricity also works with the solar panel so you can charge your phone with the usb cable but to charge things that use more watts you willl have to go to the village or I can ask someone to charge it at his house
    We will provide the food, sometimes we will eat together, sometimes you could cook for you if you want

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only animals friendly with cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 715669862883