Experience authentic Colombian lifestyle at a beautiful farm close to Rio Negro and Medellin, Colombia.

Country

Colombia

Favourited 127 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola! I am Andres, a 36 year old veterinarian. I specialise in horses, who i love working with - Thats why you would have to share this beautiful place with a pony, two dogs and a bunch of cats.
    I bought this ranch a few years ago and I have a dream to bulid a Spanish school and extend the garden to grow my own food.
    I love travelling and meeting new people, exchange knowledge and learn. I also love adventure sports as rappelling and paragliding.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience the country of Colombia sorrounded by beautiful nature with plenty of time to be creative and relax. Learn about Colombian culture as I'm a big fan of traditional food and music ect.
    You can also learn about animal maintenance and gardening, and practice your Spanish with me - I would also love to practice my English,

  • Help

    Help

    Any help is appreciated! There is always work to do. Help with my building projects would be great, but you are also welcome to help me in the garden or with aninmal maintaince,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer you a private room with a shared bathroom in the main house. Also, most food is provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Finca is located close to Rio Negro, therefore within a short distance to the big city of Medellin and natural/sport hotspots as Guatape and Cocorna, known for paragliding, river rafting and hiking in beautiful places.
    Also, the hills nearby are perfect for mountainbiking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 814654325249