We need help with our farm in San Agustin Colombia

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 526 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    916

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HELP TO CARE THE FARM.
    We need one or two people of high confidence, friendly, with an open mind, that adapts easily to the life of countryside.
    The place is quiet, safe and ideal for those who need a break during their trip.
    We have coffee, oranges, bananas, lemons and much more to share with you !

    AYUDA A CUIDAR LA FINCA.
    Necesitamos a una o dos personas de alta confianza, amigables, con una mente abierta, que se adapten fácilmente a la vida del campo.
    El lugar es tranquilo, seguro e ideal para los que necesitan un descanso durante su viaje.
    Tenemos café, naranjas, bananos, limones, aguacates y mucho más para compartir !

    We are a little franco-colombian family.
    We live in San Agustin with our 2 year old daughter in a coffee farm full of trees, birds and mountains.
    The place is really beautiful and peaceful.

    Somos una pequeña familia franco-colombiana.
    Vivimos en San Agustin con nuestra hija de 1 año en una finca cafetera llena de arboles, pajaros y montañas.
    El sitio es muy agradable y tranquilo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want to share good meals, good talks, and give you the opportunity to work, rest and enjoy the tranquility that we have in contact with the earth.

    Queremos compartir buenas comidas, buenas charlas, y darles la oportunidad de trabajar, descansar y disfrutar de esa tranquilidad que tenemos en contacto con la tierra.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to harvest and wash the coffee, decorate the house, build furniture with wood or bamboo, plant flowers and vegetables, organize the garden, etc.
    Important note :
    We want people to be autonomous, and to take their own initiatives in agreement with the time and materials we have.

    Necesitamos ayuda para cosechar y lavar el café, decorar la casa, construir muebles con madera o guadua, sembrar flores y verduras, organizar la huerta, etc.
    Nota importante :
    Queremos que la gente sea autonoma, y que tome sus propias iniciativas en acuerdo con el momento y los materiales que tenemos.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room with cabin bed and single bed.
    There is water, electricity and internet.
    We are 6 km from the town.

    Les ofrecemos un cuarto privado con camarote y cama sencilla.
    Hay agua, electricidad y internet.
    Estamos a 6 km del pueblo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many places to visit in San Agustin. La Chaquira, the Strait of Magdalena, the archaeological park, the Tres Chorros, etc.

    Hay muchos sitios que visitar en San Agustin. La Chaquira, el estrecho del Magdalena, el parque archologico, los Tres Chorros, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week - two meals

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 286229132528