Teach me a language! (Portugese or French preferred, or build on my spanish skills) or help out with the condo in Kelowna, British Columbia

Country

Canada

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm a 32 year old Canadian currently living in Kelowna, British Columbia, a few hours from Vancouver. I love to travel and explore, and I actually completed a work away project in Spain a few years ago. I'm now working full time back in Canada, and thought I would see if I might be a host this year instead. Kelowna is an awesome place for skiing and snowboarding in the winter and is a summer paradise with beaches along a large freshwater lake and some of the sunniest, warmest weather in Canada.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers would have a free place to stay for a relatively small amount of work (to be negotiated before arrival) and could practice their English skills with me if interested - I used to teach English in Spain for a few years.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm willing to host a traveller who is able either teach me a language (Portugese or French preferred, or build on my spanish skills), or help with a project on on my condo. Construction/trade experience would be necessary for the second option. There are a bunch on things I'd like to do, from painting kitchen cabinets, to tiling to odd jobs for someone handy. If you have skills that might be useful, and want a great apartment to stay in while you visit the area please get in touch and tell me more about yourself! This would be for short term stays ideally, but let me know your plans and we could see what might work. I live a few blocks from the beach, and the apartment has great amenities you could use.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room in a 2 bed 2 bath apartment, and primary use of the main bathroom. You would have to purchase and make your own meals but there is a grocery store a close walk away.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of wineries in the area, great skiing and water activities in the summer. Tons to explore and it is a very beautiful part of Canada. It is between Vancouver and the Rocky Mountains as well, so relatively easy to explore both of those as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1-2 hours a day/negotiable

Host ref number: 799892616566