help at my sustainable place and with animals in Olocau, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 187 times
  • Last activity: 20/11/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ana. I am 58 years old and I have worked during 36 years like clinical psychologist. 3 years ago I decided to change my life. I left my house in Valencia and I bought a big house in the mountains. I have some animals like 5 dogs, 3 cats, 2 cocks, 5 goats and 2 donkeys. I will have two little pigs soon.

    Sometimes I need help for some things like keep the animals, to plant the Grove, the garden, the house too... Now I need to paint the wood of the fences , to plow and sow the vegetable garden, collect de manure and take care of the animals... My house is in middle of Natural Park in the Calderona. It's a very quiet and natural place without cars, noises or people. No virus either!

    I prefer quiet people than noiser and always clean and tidy at home.

    I want advise that the workawayers interesting to come that i need a copy of passport and medical insurance and naturaly COVID certificate.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I like to teach spanish and I love to cook paella and another tipical spanish foods.

  • Help

    Help

    Help me in the Grove and my garden. Take the olives and the almonds from the trees. Coleen the garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to practice and improve my speaking and listening in English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big house with 4 rooms, 1 bathroom, a big salon and 1 study. There are a big garden around the house. There are WiFi. There is a sustainable space. I take great care of the use of water (cistern system) and light (solar panels and generator).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is near of Bétera (20 minutes in car) a village with a lot of boutiques, shops, restaurants, bars, banks... There is a metro that connects Bétera with Valencia city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    My big house in the country have enought space for caravane parking

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 794419345754

Feedback (8)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)