Help for the house, garden and pet care in Izmir, Turkey

  • Favourited 88 times
  • Last activity: 2 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there !
    ( Only female workawayers pls)

    We like to have workawayers around because of the cultural exchange and language learning& practicing english. And sometimes we need somebody to take care our pets when we are away for some short trips.

    The help here is not really hard help , more like helping for the house maintainance, daily cleaning, tidying, basic garden care, helping for the cat and dog if it is necesary. You will have lots of time for your-self.

    There is no garden work in winter.

    We are a Turkish family of 3 , who live in Urla Torasan area in İzmir where located near the sea side of Turkey .
    Daughter Ela ( born in 2009 ) does not need child-care anymore on daily basis but would be nice her to chat and practice some english as much as she can with workawayer. She is learning english and we would love her to practice more.

    We have internet connection and satellite at home so you can keep contact easily with your parents or friends .


    We can eat together ( Breakfast&Dinner) . You can cook for all of us sometimes ( we really enjoy it ) if you want to but this is not we expect from you on everyday basis. But helping setting the table and tidying after eating, putting things in the dishwasher is expected :)


    If you are seeking peaceful place for reading , walking by the sea , cycling , doing yoga may be the place is best for you . The sea-side is just 500 m. by walk. The sunset is just beautiful.

    Also there is public transportation to Urla town center every 30 min . till 18.30 . ( Thre is bus stop for Urla just by the housing complex)

    To Izmir center there is bus and minibus service ( if you walk 10 min to the bus stop ) Takes about 1 hour

    We expecting tidy , pet-friendly female workawayers . ( We have a dog in the garden and a cat in the house )

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Turkish culture, Turkish cuisine , sunshine and warm family athmosphere.

    I also like some Japanese art like origami and amigurumi. Wood painting , doing crafts my hobbies so we can do it together.

    Also I can teach to cook Turkish food or some Turkish language if the workawayer wants.
    Can teach Turkish Language for sure.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We can provide to her a room with air-condition . The house is a mini villa type , beside the swimming pool of housing complex , we can arrange a bicycle for our workawayer. Also the house is 500 m. to the local beach.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Japanese: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Live in position as a family member.

    Guest room with balcony, large bed, toilet, shower and internet connection .

    Food , soft drinks tea and coffee avaliable all day if you prepare it by yourself.

    Swimming pool avaliable all day only during summer ( June-Sept)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Izmir is the 3rd biggest city of Turkey very modern and relax place to live . Ancient places like Ephesus , Pergamon or Greek island Chios is close where we live . Çeşme and Alaçatı is 30 km to home , where is very popular place to visit for Turkish tourists. Possible to go for daily or one night stay to these places for the weekends .

    Urla is a small town generally quite and peacefull , in the nature , close to seaside .
    Swimming , walking, cycling is always enyoyable here. There is direct minibus from home to Izmir city center ( about 50 km- 1 hour) if you want to visit city center , shopping areas , harbour, Kemeraltı old bazaar and so on..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 656282127676

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Practising Spanish with our 14 years old twins in Istanbul ,Turkey
Help at our young family place with gardening and other tasks in Kas, Antalya, Turkey