Looking for help from musicians to share your artistic knowledge with us in Patagonia

Country

Chile

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    662

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I Am Magdalena, 56, living 30 years in Patagonia. mother of Martin who is 28 and developing a permacultural project in our community, he lives really near my house with his girl friend Paz and my granddaughter Kunti. we live in community. Tomas, my youngest son is 26 and Musician living in Santiago de Chile.

    I am a Music Teacher Master in Cultural Management in Barcelona University. I love music, art, writing, cooking, hosting, play music, gardening, i speak english, french, little bit german and spanish.

    I want to develop this new project in patagonia. Coyhaique- Chile.
    We have a community cultural house that serves as a music school, school of guides of Patagonia, little space to do theater, circus, exhibitions and artistic activities and our community. An opportunity is cultural interchange with volunteers.
    My music students (5 a 16 years) have a basic level of interpretation on violin and cello and I would love to work with pianist and prepare a little community concert.

    If you are an artist, i hope you are interested. My be you are a musician and you want to make music with us, please send me your project, idea, dream.
    I have a beautiful house to host you near town, and i need great people to develop new musical ideas in Patagonia.
    ¡¡¡Welcome, see yo soon!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Art project
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will see and get to know the way of life in this part of Patagonia. They will get involve in our culture, our habits and natural life. I can put all my personal knowledge, a library with Patagonia and all kind of books. Our conversations, our permacultural experience in our community, my experience in cultural managment in Patagonia.

  • Help

    Help

    I am Magdalena, 55 years, writer, cultural manager and music teacher. I was in charge in Public libraries and the Culture Minister.

    Now I use my time playing cello and teaching cello and violin to children. My work is in a non profit organization that functions in a beautiful house located in Coyhaique. Its a music school built with a lot of effort and help of the community. I`ve been in Patagonia for about 30 years, we built and live in a permacultural community.
    In this 30 years we build a beautiful house to live in.

    I want to invite music volunteers to develop music , teach to my community. I don't have acces a pianist in the region so if you play piano it will be fantastic. We want to play chamber music, if you play string instruments, also.

    Please send me your project I can provide you hosting. Our Beautiful house is surrounded by nature and its very near to the town.

    We've been 5 years receiving volunteers that work in permaculture here in our house community, but now i want to develop an interchange program with musicians interested in living our Patagonia and share your artistic knowledge with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, french, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and share bathroom in my house. Kitchen, living room, wiffi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I hope people get really interested in culture and art, social volunteers who like to share their experience and love in art expressions. Is easy to arrive home, you can wok arround the house, you can travel and get to know the region in your free time. There are beautiful and amazing sights to see. The minimun time to volunteer is two weeks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 924589881786