German speaker for language exchange with our children in County Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 224 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. We live in Ireland on the southeast coast in a place near Youghal. We have 4 children and we would love the older 3 to learn german through play. Ideally if you could spend some fun time playing while speaking German that would be great 😁😁😁

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the southeast of the country and surrounded by lovely beaches and scenery. There is history all around us. Our nearest towns offer alot of tourist attractions. Great to have all this on our doorstep.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love someone to practice german through play and fun so they'll have another language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a lovely double room an suite and you become as much as our family as you want. We are very generous. You welcome to any food I buy or cook and also would let you shop with our money of you prefer that. We are very flexible and will always look after your needs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near the coast with lots of beaches. Youghal is a town steeped with history and very pretty. Dungarvan is also a nearby town with a cycle way more than 40km long along the coast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 782271267334