Help me to build an apartment in my farm in the Vosges mountains, France

Country

France

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    101

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is michael. After several years working in france and abroad, i wanted to settle and find a peacefull place to live. So, I baught this farm in the vosges moutains. My project is to build a farm hotel where people could enjoy the place and the animals. For now, only chikens and quails are present but it's already amazing when children come and collect the eggs!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can speak english and spanish. I have travelled a lot including in my country. People will probably learn a little with me. The farm is also intersting because located in the vosges mountains in the east part of france. this place offers good rides during summer and snow sports during winter. very close from alsace, architecture is wonderful

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to build a flat inside my farm. from the floor to the top. I have already built one so I don't need special skills but people who want to learn a little and do their best.
    i have also animals, garden and fields. there are many occupations

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the accomodation is a totaly new builted flat at the first floor of the farm. with kitchen, 1 bedroom, living room and bathroom. from 2 to 4 people can stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    a green way pass at only 150m from the farm and treck ways just behind. but it is necessary to be driven to visit other places. the village is at 15min walk but i will probably provide bikes. there are markets, bakery, banks and bars.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 238721244211