Help us with gardening and DIY projects in a beautiful old farmhouse in Skamby, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Last minute

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Kunuk (37) from Greenland, living in Denmark for 16 years and Lisa (41) from Switzerland and Germany, living in Denmark for 1 1/2 Years and loves the hyggeligt life here and last but not least Nooqi our white swiss Shephard (4 Month). Every second Weekend Kunuks Kids, Jonathan (11) and Eva-Luna (9) are living with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Kunuk is speeking Greenlandic, Danish and English. Lisa is speeking German and English. Together we speak English. We're open minded and love to meet people from all around the world and learn about different cultures. We love the nature and love to work with the spiritual world and are shamanic practitioners.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In the countryside of north Funen, we found an amazing farmhouse with some land, that we have been falling in love with. It's an old an charming farmhouse, that needs a lots of care in the garden and renovation in the inside. We just moved here and we are looking for some help with this. You can enjoy the a slow and silent life at the country side.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Kalaallisut, Greenlandic: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own small guest room. When the apartment is not rented out, there will be 2 more rooms available, with own bathroom. We will provide the food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach is only 15 mins away. But if you need sometimes the Vibes of a big City it takes only 20 min to Odense, the biggest City here on Funen. We've bicycles you can use and we can show you around with the car and there's also a bus going to our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There's space for a big campervan/motorhomes.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 775779748764