Help me around the house and explore Aussie culture in Panmure, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/03/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    23 year old living on my parents dairy farm in Panmure in South west Victoria -20 mins from Warrnambool😄only one staying at the house tho (sister and Dad work during the day and go into town at night) 2 bathroomz 4 spare rooms like 10 possible beds if u aren’t worried to much about privacy😂 I work making morphine and codeine in a factory in Port Fairy, I only work three days per week so I’m free to show you around on my days off if you like :) The house is a little dirty if u are okay with that😅 This might be an attractive place for you if you’re easy going and positive there’s not much work to do here except cleaning and that’s how ever much you want to do love decorations (neon lights/ mirrors/ colours and art) so if u want to decorate the house please feel free 2😁 No internet atm sorry but if surfers pick up will get😃
    -420 friendly:)
    - like all types of music more specifically techno, trance, house, rap, hip hop and reggae:)
    CAN NOT OFFER PAY SORRY!! -just free accomodation & tour guide😁😁😁

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You learn something off everyone you meet !! Surfers here will get the chance to experience and learn dairy farming first hand, try milk straight from the cow or fresh eggs! And getting show around to nice local spots 🌏

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help cleaning around the house 🧹
    Help decorate the house 🍄
    Help cook 🍳 🥛
    Help pant veggies/plants 🌱
    Odd farm jobs 🐄

    All this is optional it’s only if you feel like lending a hand😁 I’m help people trying to find free accommodation and meet new like minded people😁

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 private rooms - 10 plus possible sleeping arrangements

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Live close to a couple of waterfalls and a Forrest and always keen to do day trips🌞

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours per day when ever:)


Host ref number: 774217337778