Welcoming great people to to help with small projects in Finch Hatton, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 509 times
  • Last activity: 23/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone and nice to meet you :)
    Im Shane, i grew up in country Qld and i love great people and adventure, i have been travelling Australia and the world since i was 16 and i just got home to Finch Hatton in May 2022 to set up something special on our family land.

    I just love creating spaces to bring great people together so with the help of so many amazing people from around the world I have been able to create some amazing projects like a double decker bus hostel in Portugal, tree house accommodation in India, a jungle hostel and retreat space in Sri Lanka, party buses in America, a pre school in the Philippines and quite a few other fun and meaningful projects that bring people together.

    This project is special as it’s with my family and there are a few of my really close friends who know the vibe and style of the previous projects and will come and stay and help too. The plan is to create comfortable but unique spaces for people to come and stay, I'm thinking a tree house or two, bbq area, build some little transportable tiny homes and a camp site on the beautiful space beside the crystal clear creek that flows all year.

    If you can build, fabricate, would like to garden or have a skill that can help that's great, if your a great person your more then welcome here too so don't worry about your experience :)

    Ok so a little bit from serious Shane :)

    In the past projects i have worked with hundreds of volunteers and as a whole people are great and i have made some really good friendships but there are some people who are not willing to do too much and are not very nice as a person, if that's you please don't apply.
    The work needs to get done and we treat people like friends not workers, so if you can't be a good friend and don't want to work hard this isn't the place for you.

    We just really want your time to here to be enriching so come say hello :)

    Very open to new ideas and letting people create in there own way (if you know what your doing) so you won't have me looking over your shoulder:)


    Ok everyone. Have a great day and looking forward to chatting soon.

    I will attach some photos of other projects so you can see a bit of the vibe.

    Shane :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Let’s have fun while we get it done :)
    We are a fun family but you will be helping me most of the time, my brother lives across the road and is a real character too :)

  • Help

    Help

    would love some people to help with :
    * DIY of tree houses or tiny homes and general creating
    * Helping clean the land and regenerate the creek bed.
    * Mechanical tasks Little japanese fire truck could use a tune and an old loader runs great but needs a little love.
    * Building or fabricating shed over the top of a bus.
    * Fit out a miniature Japanese fire truck to something eclectic.
    * You need to be a really nice person
    * If you have a talent that you think could be helpful just get in touch and let me know what you can do.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will supply you with all the food you would like to eat and accomodation will be very comfortable in a little cabin, converted bus, a big canvas glamping tent.

    Stay somewhere really comfortable.
    Great food included as you choose water ever you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is amazing, there are mountains, hikes and water everywhere and your still only 45 mins from Mackay and and hour and a bit from the Airlie Beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 566174651875

Photos

Feedback



Help create a residential edible garden and communal meeting space in Central Ballarat, Australia
Come and help on our Beautiful Farm in the Yarra Valley, Victoria, Australia