Help at an off-grid hobby farm near Gravia, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 173 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 64 years old, and live here, year round with my dog and cats. I have done quite some travelling myself, as I was working as a flight attendant for the airline for 25 years. This project here is a life's dream, to be away from the city life. I have a grown son who lives in Athens, and I have been a woofer for 2 years, so I like the idea of exchanging volunteer work for accommodation and food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I hope I can show my country's beauties and prove that nothing is impossible once you're commited and determined to follow your dreams...

  • Help

    Help

    The hobby farm is off the grid, but powered by photovoltaic panels and wind generator. During the winter months help is needed to prepare the soil for planting in the spring.Internet coverage is an issue,as we have data limitation from the provider, meaning that watching movies or staying all day online is impossible.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with adjacent full bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is in a remote area, about 7 km away from the town of Gravia where you can find grocery store, tavernas and cafeterias. There is also an ATM and a post office. There is a daily bus service to Athens and Thessaloniki via Lamia 38 km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Motorhomes vans and motorcycles can be accomodated

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 763224257794