Help with various art projects, skills and languages in northern part of Bohemia, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

updated  

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Finally I opened to host volunteers :)

    I travelled and volunteered on Workaway as well as different projects while living in Ireland / film festival, midsummer festival, Immigrant news paper, various eco and cultural volunteering in Sotland and Czech republic., home bakery in Serbia.
    The biggest experience I have is from London olympic games 2012, but what seems as biggest may not always be the best :)
    I would also organize some events while living in Edinburgh.

    I travelled a lot, lived abroad in a few European countries, and I also host travellers on other websites.

    Changing many places and jobs, working in childcare for many years, working in production factories, cleaning, club, housekeeping, train, call centres, shops, post office, print companies, stock checking, bookshop, bank, restaurant.....,
    now I choose to change this and 'do what I love and love what I do'.

    My passion is art and creating, nature, and living a life that has some purpose, I always tend to help people.
    I like to create a better living environment.

    After so many years of different jobs and struggles, I want to break free from this constant job hunt and dissatisfaction being employed.

    I aim to do things that of course would bring me income, and what I do will also bring good to other people and places.

    sitting and only think about it doesn't change anything. So I am starting to create different projects and you are also free to create your own and we can help each other in some way :)

    ..............................................................................................................................................................................

    The city of Usti nad Labem is not much of tourist target, it is very industrial and has a lot of social problems, but surrounding nature is great and people here create a lot fo great communities to develop the city - would it be just package free shop, vegetarian community dinners, or culture events, there are great people living here doing this and make the city a better place.

    There is a cycling path along the river Labe all the way to Dressden, or Prague, hills and National park near by, forrests, or other nice little towns, easy acces by train to Prague and other cities.

    For some people this city is interesting and many filmakers come here as it offers place that look like in the 80s for example. You will see the contrast of broken city and nice nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can see and think about how different enviroment can influence peoples lives, and there are opportunities to make change in a world :)
    Sharing and learning in general, accept differencies in people.
    I can also share a lot from life experiences, would it be travelling or personal, i can go very deep on spiritual or psychological level, if you wish only.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly I am looking for people art oriented, skilled or not skilled, those who wnat to learn or those who can teach me.

    At the moment I am looking for someone to help me with
    # illustration
    # licencing and copyrights

    I want to learn, need help with, or improve:

    *️️️️️️️️️languages: improving English, mainly grammar, learning Spanish, (Norwegian, Serbian)
    *️️️️️️️️️zero waste ideas
    *️️️️️️️️️vegan cooking
    *️️️️️️️️️yoga and different kinds of excercise
    *️️️️️️️️️organizing events and outdoor games
    *️️️️️️️️️alternative ways of living
    *️️️️️️️️️exhibitions
    *️️️️️️️️️outdoor theatre
    *copywriting
    *social media
    *️️️️️️️️️video and film making
    *️️Writing
    *️️️️️️️️️maybe some improvement at my apartment
    *️️️️️️️️️growing plants and herbs at home
    *️️️️️️️️️making herbal cosmetics etc..

    We can put and create some ideas together, before you arrive we may discuss what we want to do or what I would need at the moment.

    I preffer if you do not smoke and drink, cook and eat meat at my place, non smokers preffered.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Czech, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My apartment has two spacious rooms.
    The room is partially devided by a curtain, in other case I can give up my room and accommodate myself in the kitchen as there is also a lot of space.

    The flat is on the top floor with no lift. (4th floor)
    You will have meals, you can also keep your own in a fridge and use kitchen to cook for youself.
    Of course bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have indoor swimming pool, and some lakes a bit off te city to swim in the summer,
    Possibility to rent a bike, and other activities to do are here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 467586399982