1 / 5

Help us with gardening, house DIY and childcare while exploring beautiful La Esperanza, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 316 times
  • Last activity: 25 May 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    We are a family of four. We live in a great natural area just next to "monte verde" forest (which is a particular kind of forest of Laurisilva ecosystem)in the city La Esperanza. We have a great house full of big windows to watch the farm and the trees. We work as artists and forest engineering and we want to make a place to share ideas and create natural spaces to enjoy the nature and the community.
    We are working in art projects and managing projects to help the problem around the climate change and the massive consumption and the society.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to exchange knowledge about the island the cultural heritage and natural heritage. we know a lot about the history of the forests and about the art project we are developing to change the way of looking the world. We live in a very nice place in the mountain.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    we just move to the new house and we need help to organise all the tools and strengh to organise all the material of the garden and some building issues. As well we would need some help about carpentery.
    We would also love to build an eco farm in the garden and we would appreciate people who has already develop projects in organic agriculture or permaculture.
    you will live with us, you will have ur own bedroom but the house is sharing.
    Nowadays the first support we need is in general maintenance and childcare, as we are now 4 and we have much stress in daily routines.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    we have a room for you inside our own house. We cook organic almost all the days and you could have it as a other member of the family. We will decide the best way to organise as soon as you arrive.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You have a bus stop in five minutes walking every 30 min to La Laguna city where you can find all the things u need and you could visit all the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 956892575329

Feedback (5)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)