Connect with nature in the middle of a national park in Kaspersky Hory, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small farm on the border of the bohemian national park. Our Farm is located in a very small village sourounded by forest and nature. 27 years ago my dad started do breed bison here. The Bison are outside the whole year on huge pasters, eating only gras and hay in the winter. In 2019 my husband and I gave up our jobs in Switzerland and moved here. We are living on the farm now and take care of everything. We started to build a garden with permaculture aspects, taking care of the bison and horses. Besides we run some holiday appartments on the farm. With have many new projects and the aim is to live as self sufficent as possible. Since we are open minded and love to meet new people with different experiences we would love to have some help and exchange.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Help in and with the nature, learning how to take care of horses, learning permaculture gardening

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of the garden, help with the animal, cutting wood, building things, depending on season and skills. Workawayers are only in involved in our personal projects (gardening and animals) and not with business activities (Holiday appartments).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Czech: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room in our house, we share bathroom, kitchen and living room. In the off season sometimes it is also possible to stay in one of our holiday appartments.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is not easy to reach by public transport, so usually we pick up the people in the nex town

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We always have a calm spot and internet connectino is great here

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 761248513157