Learn from our passion for the natural flora and help creating our place of paradise north of Auckland city, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We aI have a 56 hectare dry stock farm nestled in a valley one hour North of Auckland city. We have a conservation focus and there are stands of beautiful natives trees on the river flats and on the hills. We have garden areas that have outdoor crystals that help create a peaceful setting. The project we have is help with garden maintenance, weeding and wheel barrow mulch.

    In this part of New Zealand we are on the cusp of being Subtropical and we need help to tidy the rampant growth of our plantings and the perennial unwanted plants.

    The ideal volunteer is someone who is physically fit, enjoys being outside and who has their own initiative. Your host likes DIY (do it yourself) as well as being a Reiki Master and Teacher).

    The farm is 25 minutes away from the Eastern white sand beaches.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are always keen to share our passion for the natural flora and creating our place of paradise. If the helpers are keen on DIY, landscaping, tiling and solid plastering we will happily share our DIY knowledge. We are getting ready to have Retreats so there is plenty of opportunity to discuss esoteric topics!

  • Help

    Help

    Our garden maintenance would suit one or two helpers that enjoy the outdoors, physically strong and fit. No smokers please. All diets are catered for. We do not offer wifi so you will need your own mobile data but the local library (5 minutes away by car) does have wifi.

    We are currently needing to finish the plastering of our crystal landscape feature as well as planting, weeding and mulching.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate self contained sleep out with its own bathroom. For meals the helpers will prepare their own breakfast and lunch (food provided) and dinner is prepared by the host. There is no wifi. Sometimes the helpers will be in a Feng Shui designed and built Homestead.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beaches are not far away by car. There is also plenty of hiking available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 619977359518

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host