Join us on this beautiful property, surrounded by mountains. Hiking and biking Trails and lakes in the area! Poole Creek, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 362 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a Swiss couple, that live in the west coast mountains of BC and pioneered this property 23 years.

    We run a Hobby farm and always need a hand. we have goats, chickens, turkeys, ducks, cats a dog and a bird. lots of fruit on the property and grow a garden.
    Are asking 24 hours a week (3 days 8 hours) in exchange for 1 week stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will learn to do a whole bunch of things from scrarch! Help around the yard, take care of animals, see what modern day pioneering looks like.

  • Help

    Help

    we are a hoby farm and garden there is many different chores to find the ones fitting to you

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private bedroom, cabin or a camper. All depends what is free

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    lots of nature to explore ,hiking mountain biking,canoening and more

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8 hours a day, 3 days a week

View east from house
View south from house
House with orchard and garden
lake 7 min drive from us










Host ref number: 751399713686