Help around our small 2 hectares farm and home in Grasstree Beach , Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a nice 2 hectare farm with 3 horses 2 chickens and a rooster.
    Organic permaculture gardens and fruit trees. I practice yoga daily you are welcome to join.
    Prefer a couple with own transport.


    Need some help to get my yacht in the water.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I traveled for 7 years as a backpacker over 30 countries . And sailed the whitsunday islands for another 7 years with backpackers so I am a good host. We will swim most days and sail often.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have guests arriving at the end of the month so need to tidy the house a bit.
    The horses are helping with the lawn there's some wipersniping to do.
    There are low priority jobs if a helper has the skills
    Repair 2nd yacht putty hull and sanding and painting.
    Repair termite damage in house.
    Replace roof .
    I can pay some $ for a competent skilled workers.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own van or camping as you prefer.
    There is a massage table in the guest room your welcome to use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We eat very healthy food .Including meat.
    I regularly cook vegi and vegan.
    I have a 14 year old daughter who also loves chatting to guests she plays Violin and keyboard . There's a guitar and Ukulele
    Prefer a couple
    Smoking outside away from the house.
    The Wintermoon festival /Spring festival is on soon. We are going.
    The mackay festival of arts runs for a couple of months.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 696859275722