Help around the house and yard in Noosa, Queensland, Australia

  • Favourited 38 times
  • Last activity: 20 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We live in our home at beautiful Peregian Beach on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. Semi-retired teacher and physiotherapist who would love some help around the house and yard. We both enjoyed “Workaway” travelling around Australia and met some amazing hosts who are now our friends. We love hosting people in our own home and enjoy meeting new people. Thanks, Susie & Sue :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy one of the most beautiful places on the Sunshine Coast whilst helping us at our home. Peregian Beach is a gorgeous place to stay, with Noosa just 10 minutes North. Great surfing, swimming, bike rides and nature walks through parks and along the coast and Noosa River. Plenty of fantastic cafes and restaurants to enjoy.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love:

    Some help and support around our home with some projects.

    Seeking:

    A builder/carpenter/landscaper/handy person to replace garden bed retaining walls. General yard maintenance and gardening.

    A painter to refresh some internal walls and external fittings. Sand and oil outdoor furniture and deck.

    Home cleaning and organisation.

    Help to prepare some meals.

    All materials will be supplied for by the host and supported by ourselves and paid professionals if required. Approximately 16 hours of help per week between 1 or 2 people depending on skill set and qualifications.

    Any experienced/qualified trades people would be highly regarded, eg. builder, carpenter, plumber, electrician.

    Surf/walk/explore in the morning and/or do tasks early or in the afternoons. Days and hours are absolutely negotiable. Reliable and honest people who sincerely want to help us only need apply. Please introduce yourself thoroughly in your first contact with experience/qualifications listed. Thank you :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in a modern, well appointed apartment on the ground floor of our home. Queen bed, bathroom, kitchenette, living area, washing machine, television, internet, outdoor area including Weber baby Q BBQ, table and seating.
    Coffee, basic breakfast provisions and fruit provided on first day. All other meals provided by Workaway guest.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Learn to surf, lay on the beach, ride your bike or go for a long walk in the Noosa National Park. There’s plenty to do here!

    Public transport (bus 620) to Noosa, Peregian Beach and Coolum Beach just 200m walk.
    Beach just 250m walk. I can take you to the local shops if you don’t have transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Street parking only for car/small mobile home outside our home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days or less a week depending on qualifications/experience.

Host ref number: 582773929979

Feedback

Help around our house and garden on a beautiful private beach near Hideaway Bay, Australia
Help out around our 4 acres of Rainforest/ garden on the Sunshine Coast, Australia.