Help with kids and join our family in New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    219

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family of four. Trent works full time in a busy professional job. Allie is mum to her two children, works four days a week and manages a boutique holiday apartment which is situated on the property.

    We have several animals which need daily care; two horses, three cows, chickens and a dog. Our hobbies include horse riding, surfing, skiing, family time at the beach, taking the children out to the park, beach or playground.

    We are looking for someone to come and join us to help out with looking after the children while Allie is at work and to help with caring for and riding the horses. We can also offer surf lessons and skiing during the right seasons (we hold season passes to Mt Ruapehu ski fields).

    In return we offer pay (a work visa is required) room and board in a huge house with wifi, internet, and all mod cons. We also have a vehicle our helper will have use of to take the children out or to sight see in their free time. We will also encourage and support you in learning English.

    We really hope to find someone happy to pitch in around the place and in return we will show them our wonderful region and give them a taste of kiwi life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have access to a car, they will be treated as part of the family and will be able to improve their English language skills. They will get to ride horses on the beach and through some of our amazing countryside. They will get to take the car on journeys when they are not working.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to watch the children when Allie is working and to help out with looking after and riding the horses.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some spanish/portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large bedroom with own toilet, Will have to share shower/bath with children. Our house is large and comfortable!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Learn to surf / ski, mountain climbing, bushwalks, fishing, kayaking, beachwalks, the list is huge when the weather is right!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 743187712138