Help with my lovely daughter and share adventures outdoors travelling in our truck in New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Ian and I live with my beautiful 2 year old daughter Blessing in a big House Truck and travel all over New Zealand :)

    We mostly stay at Freedom Camping Grounds and Friends places so there is something new in our lives every day.

    We really enjoy cooking, fishing, creating new things, photography and hanging out at the most amazing places in Nature but mostly helping others.

    I am originally an executive chef from Australia and also have founded Elite survival training Australia. I started doing over 3000+ free meals for homeless and started an organization in New Zealand.

    I can do some lame magic tricks and always enjoy a good conversation about everything that is meaningful but also enjoy a good laugh.

    My daughter rules our truck and is a very charming little girl that will melt your heart instantly. Being a single solo dad is amazing and the single most beautiful job a person could have. You would mostly be playing with her and doing crafts etc :)

    We take ourselfs easy and love to explore something new every day. We often make our own jewelry and crafts and love sharing those skills with others :)

    If that is something you can relate with, we will surely have an brilliant, exciting time together.

    **UPDATE**
    We are back in New Plymouth

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am very open to teach you everything I can In photography, cooking, jewelry making and survival. Other things I can share are fishing, hunting, preparing own meals from the nature and a whole lot more love and experience to share!

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone that loves children and wants to spend some time playing with my beautiful daughter whilst I dive for or catch some fresh fish for dinner. It would be really nice if you are an easy going, patient person that has some experience with children but not necessarily a deal breaker. I also could use some help with the dishes and general housetruck things...
    I also do charity work (like cooking for homeless people) and if you want you are more then welcome to help out on up coming projects

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bunk bed in the truck. Please be aware that we live in a truck at no fixed place and so we share a sleeping area (bunks), kitchen and generally the space inside. The bathroom will be outside at different locations along with showers at stops, you will basically become part of our family :)
    If that's nothing you can imagine, we might not be the best host for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note that my daughter is the most important thing in my life. So we need to have a good open communication if there is any problem, as her well being is my number one priority :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    As you will stay the whole time with us it can be different from day to day. You will definitely have enough time for yourself and will share some amazing places with you. 2hrs a day would be great :)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 171277312579