Welcome to large friendly house mainly run by our cats and dogs in Liverpool, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 237 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    101% non smokers only please. And you must have full covid vaccination. Thank you

    We live in a big old house on the outskirts of liverpool well served by public transport. We have a big garden and a variety of animals. 3 chickens, 1 dog as our lovely Teddy died this year, 4 cats and two tortoise so you must really like animals! Particularly because our animals see themselves as actually in charge of the household..My daughter lives next door and has 4 small children who wander in and out. they also have a dog.
    At the beginning of June we got a rescue dog from Bulgaria. He is lovely but still very anxious. So now we are 2 dogs again.
    At home is myself and my husband . We are a big family so often visitors! I just want a bit of general help with anything that needs doing. Our animals are very important to us so must be someone who really enjoys their company. And doesn’t mind feeding, grooming etc. And maybe help improving my Spanish.
    We are quite an academic family and interested in lots of things. And Id love to meet someone who knows about Mac computers and could help me use mine better!!
    It is a totally non smoking house so non smokers only please

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been hosts on other sites for many years and our guests have always been very happy with our household.
    professionally we have been involved in good mental health for many years.
    We are all very involved with computers, wifi etc

  • Help

    Help

    General help around the house and garden including animal care. Minding the animals as they enjoy company

  • Languages spoken

    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room Our house is big and old and can be quite cold - we have learned to wear extra clothes!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    easy to get into Liverpool. Always lots going on. However tend to be an early to bed and earlyish to rise family now so definitely not a house for partygoers!!! X

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 or 4 hours a day, 5 days a week But very flexible.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 167497942871