Help me do a transtition towards a more sustainable way of living while you enjoy beautiful Salamanca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    258

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come enjoy Salamanca and hep with with diverse tasks.
    Please read the explanation up to the end to know about the multiple different tasks you can help with.

    From september on, I will rent a place in the countryside and I need help to begin a small project there (vegetable garden, flower garden, henpen, small simple adobe constructions (oven), maybe dry toilet and fostering animals...
    It will only be the beginning of a life in the rural area, so I am thinking about something small and simple.
    I need a little bit of motivation and impulse to begin this new way of living.
    The place will be near Salamanca capital town and you will be able to enjoy this beautiful vibrant town.

    If the transition to a rural way of living is not your thing, many other different tasks are available to help with:
    - Help with computer
    - Native language conversation (english or french)
    - DIY hands and crafts
    - Sewing
    - Help with writing my memories (I have just spent a year off and I am collecting all marvellous things I have enjoyed)
    If you like music, history, environmental-friendly life style, healthy cooking, traveling, etc. you will be very welcome

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have always had very beautiful experiences with my workawayers :)
    I feel very happy to welcome them and to spend time together and share the routine.
    If you prefer so, you can spend your free time on your own

    As a person, I am calm. I enjoy simple things in life.
    My interests are: environment, social projects, nature, cooking, hands and crafts, history, music, healthy lifestyle, etc.

    I am also a workawayer (already in Spain, France, Canada and Japan)

    Siempre he tenido buenas experiencias con mis workawayers :)
    Me alegro mucho de recibirlas y compartir tiempo con ellas
    Si quieres pasar tu tiempo libre por tu cuenta, puedes hacerlo

    Soy tranquila y me gusta disfrutar de las cosas sencillas de la vida
    Me interesa el medio ambiente, los proyectos sociales, la naturaleza, la cocina, manualidades, historia, música, vida saludable, etc.

    Yo soy workawayer (en España, Francia, Canadá y Japón)

  • Help

    Help

    Currently, I only host women.

    If you come to support me at this transtition towards a rural way of living, the type of work will be variable and a little bit spontaneous. It will be a discovering process.

    If you come to help me with other tasks, you will mostly work with me, so that I can learn how to work with my computer (or do creative projects) better.

    I have been teaching for 13 years now. I consider myself an organized person, but I would like to find a more efficient way to organize my materials (digital ones), so that I can find them easily and I can make a good profit of them.

    If you don´t have computer skills, we will be working on different creative small projects together
    If you don´t have these skills, I will welcome you just for a language immersion (english, french, german)

    You will work 25 hours per week
    I will make sure that you have your free time to enjoy Salamanca
    You can visit many beautiful villages and towns nearby

    Sólo se aceptan mujeres
    Si vienes para ayudarme a hacer esta transición a la vida rural, el trabajo será variable y un poco improvisado. Hay que descubrir qué hacer en este proceso.
    Si vienes para ayudarme en las otras tareas, casi todo el tiempo trabajarás conmigo, para que pueda aprender de tu experiencia

    He sido profesora durante 13 años. Tengo mis materiales relativamente organizados, pero quiero encontrar una forma de optimizar la organización. Quiero poder encontrar y gestionar los materiales de forma más práctica y eficiente.
    Si no tienes conocimientos de informática, trabajaremos con pequeños proyectos creativos.

    El trabajo es de 25 horas por semana
    Nos organizaremos para que puedas tener suficiente tiempo libre y puedas disfrutar de Salamanca
    Puedes visitar pueblos castellanos muy bonitos y otras ciudades cercanas

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, German, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a flat in the very city center of town
    You will have a room and a toilet for yourself
    The kitchen and living room are common spaces
    The flat is decorated by me. I find it is cosy.
    It has plenty of natural light and is very warm through central heating

    Vivo en un piso en el centro de Salamanca
    Tendrás una habitación y un aseo para tu uso personal
    La cocina y salón son espacios comunes
    El piso está bien cuidado y es muy cómodo
    Tiene mucha luz natural y en invierno es calentito, con calefacción central

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can reach Salamanca very easily from Madrid or Valladolid by public transport

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day (max 25 hours)







Host ref number: 737117368746

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more