Join our Eco living near Potsdam, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, Anne, Thomas and the children Tilda (9) and Linus
    (7). We live in a house with a big garden close to potsdam with lots of
    lakes and forest around. Our village itself is not very interesting but Potsdam with its famous palaces and gardens is very close.

    This year we will have several projects in our garden.

    Short term enquiries are welcome, as we do not plan too far.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot about ecological buliding materials and paints, about self-sufficient living/ gardening, simple living close to nature, using wild herbs. Some might also be interested in our music collection (a wide range of indie, pop, electronic, rock etc.). Attachment parenting, natural family life.

    You can also learn to sew.

  • Help

    Help

    IN GENERAL: help with the daily chores, cooking, cleaning the table after eating should be self-evident. also it s very important that you are able to work independently. quite often we have several small jobs to be done around the house, therefore it s necessary that you will be able to do it alone after a short introduction.

    Teaching: If you play guitar or ukulele....we have some basic knowledge but would like to learn more.

    If you re good with IT things/ web design, we also have something for you to do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we can offer our camper van, the caravan, or you can sleep in a tent in the garden. No heating available in the campers, so season for accomodating volunteers outside is from around april to september, depending on the weather and your condition. We can offer sleeping place in our work room in the house in march if you re interested in coming earlier, but we also have to use this room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we do not have a fix schedule and are flexible when you would like to make a daytrip.

    you can reach our village by bus in 15 min from potsdam main train station, we are within Berin ABC zone!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/ day, max 20 hours a week

our small caravan. it doesn t have a toilet but its cosy.











Host ref number: 563466939419