Come and help in a lovely house in Magliano, Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Mikele. I live in Magliano in Toscana in the province of Grosseto in the Italian region of Tuscany. I live in a beautiful house 5km between hills surrounded by vineyards in the heart of Maremma. Very quiet area full of nature.
    I love to chat, drink a good wine and have a good time. I really like reggae music and chill out, but I'm also into partying. We live in the countryside in a quiet area away from the city. We have everything we need.
    I love barbecues and good cooking.

    I am always busy with the fields and things around the house, but I also have very good times of fun.
    We love going for walks and exploring the fields and trails here.
    I do kite-surfing and any type of land or sea activity and I really like to disconnect.


    Soy Mikele. Vivo en Magliano in Toscana en la provincia de Grosseto en la región Italiana de Toscana. Vivo en una casa preciosa a 5km entre colinas rodeadas de viñedos en el corazón de la Maremma. Zona muy tranquila y llena de naturaleza.
    Me encanta charlar, tomar un buen vino y pasarlo bien. Me gusta mucho el reggae music y el chill out, pero también me va la marcha. Vivimos en el campo en una zona tranquila apartados de la cuidad. Tenemos todo lo que necesitamos.
    Me encanta hacer barbacoas y la buena cocina.

    Estoy siempre ocupado con el campo y cosas de la casa pero también paso muy buenos ratos de diversión.
    Nos encanta salir a caminar y explorar los campos y las rutas que hay aquí.
    Hago kite-surf y cualquier tipo de actividad de tierra o mar ya me gusta mucho desconectar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am looking for empathetic people, who respect their environment and me, to receive the same in return and be one more member. I want to share my culture and knowledge to receive the same from the volunteers.
    You can't miss moments of fun, I am a great lover of wine and you can learn a lot from me by doing cultural and food and wine tours around the area. There are also moments of pure relaxation on the wonderful nearby beaches, which may be the most frequented, Baia de Talamone and many more.

    Busco personas empáticas, que respeten su entorno y a mi, para recibir lo mismo a cambio y ser un miembro mas. Quiero compartir mi cultura y conocimiento para recibir lo mismo de los voluntarios.
    No pueden faltar los momentos de diversión, soy un gran amante del vino y pueden aprender mucho conmigo haciendo rutas culturales y enogastronomicas alrededor de la zona. También hay momentos de puro relax en las maravillosas playas cercanas, que pueden ser de la mas frecuentadas, Baia de Talamone y muchas más.

  • Help

    Help

    Come and help me in my nice country house. It is a large country house with lots of greenery. Where you can help cultivate too. I need help in the house with maintenance, cleaning and helping to transform a beautiful house into a spectacular modern place with a very rustic style. In the rehabilitation and construction of the house you will have to paint, assemble furniture, help with the organization of storage and furniture. Help will also be needed in the cleaning and maintenance of the home and kitchen. Everything will be organized according to preferences, skills, abilities and the desire to learn (or teach if you know more than me) in the development of the various tasks that have to be fulfilled.

    Ven y ayúdame en mi agradable casa de campo Es una amplia casa de campo con mucha vegetación. Donde podrás ayudar a cultivar también. Necesito ayuda en la casa con mantenimiento, limpieza y ayudar a transformar una bonita casa en un lugar espectacular moderno con un estilo muy rustico. En la rehabilitación y construcción de la casa se tendrá que pintar, montar muebles, ayuda con la organización de trastero y mobiliario. Se necesitará también ayuda en la limpieza y mantenimiento del hogar y cocina. Todo se intentará organizar según las preferencias, las competencias, las habilidades y las ganas de aprender (o enseñar si sabe mas que yo) en el desarrollo de las varias tareas que se tengan que cumplir.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Soy multicultural y me encanta hablar idiomas y compartir.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with double bed.

    Workawayers, in exchange for their help, have the right to 3 meals a day: breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are also many organic fruits in our lands that can be eaten and enjoyed without limit at all hours!

    Los voluntarios a cambio de su trabajo tienen derecho a 3 comidas diarias: desayuno, comida y cena, También hay mucha fruta biológica en nuestras tierras que se pueden comer y disfrutar sin limite a todas horas!!

    Habitación con cama doble.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Maremma naturals parks

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a pretty good internet connection with unlimited data

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    you can come with your campervans without any problem, i have a lot of space

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    tell me about your pets and we will check if it is possible come with them.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)








Host ref number: 129934845563