Fun in the sun, lend me a hand around my house and garden and enjoy Cleveland, Ohio

Country

United States

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    280

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a hospitable, mature woman, living in a inner ring suburb of Cleveland, Ohio. I am mother of 5 adult children with many grandchildren. I am a gourmet cook in many cuisines, enjoy mostly classical music, have a wonderful Wheaten terrier. My interests are varied from the arts, science, culture, language, etc. I volunteer for several performing arts organizations.
    In my professional life I was adjunct professor of photography, both analog and digital. I also had my own portrait studio until my retirement in 2011.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a retired adjunct professor of photography and am fairly knowledgeable about plants and gardening and would happy to share any of that knowledge.

    I am an accomplished and creative cook in many cuisines and would be happy to teach those skills to another. I am happy to accomodate any dietary needs/desires and create menus around those needs/interests.

    I live near top cultural and medical institutions including a vibrant public theater (CPT), Cleveland Museum of Art, Cleveland Orchestra, the second largest theater district in the US, University, Metro and Cleveland Clinic to name but a few.

    Lake Erie is awesome, Cleveland Metro Parks, Cleveland Zoo, Aquarium.

    Cleveland is a culturally diverse city with lots of rich experiences in other cultures from the Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage to China town, Little Italy, a Polish Opera company to mention but a few.

  • Help

    Help

    Would be grateful for help with gardening, including weeding, planting, cutting grass, etc.
    Would also appreciate help down sizing, including sorting books for donation, preparing for garage sale, posting items online.
    I speak some french and italian and would love to improve my skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some French, less but some Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Quite home with private, clean and comfortable bedroom in inner ring suburb of Cleveland. Shared bath, laundry, wifi, TV but no cable, piano. You may prepare your own meals or share mine as you wish and schedules allow. Wonderful Wheaten terrier. Does not shed and therefore usually OK for folks with allergies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a mature active woman.

    I do a lot of volunteer work for local theaters and music organizations and therefore often away evenings. You may wish to volunteer or may take advantage of vouchers I may have for various performances.

    As previously mentioned, my home is quiet. It is not my practice to have television or radio on. I use head phones when listening to mostly NPR. I do practice piano and violin. Don't expect a professional. I am a beginning student of these instruments.

    I have a male tenant who is equally quiet and with whom it is easy to share space.

    I live near top cultural and medical institutions, Cleveland Museum of Art, Cleveland Orchestra, University, Metro and Cleveland Clinic to name but a few.

    Lake Erie is awesome, Cleveland Metro Parks, Cleveland Zoo, Aquarium, Lake Farm Park, Chapin Forest, Amish communities near by.

    Good public transportation but am willing to provide transportation when planned in advance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 543385551211