1 / 2

Become a part of our busy family life and help with daily tasks while exploring Biot, France

  • Favourited 64 times
  • Last activity: 7 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 (5 every other weekend when my step daughter comes to stay :). Our kids are 10,11 &12 and we have a lovely dog called Mayla. We live in Biot, France in a beautiful forest but are very close to Antibes, Nice & Cannes. We bought our house, a stone bastide, 2 years ago and are now on to the finishing touches. Both my husband and myself work full time and so we are super busy. We could really use some help!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are ideally placed to be able to explore the Cote d'Azur in France. You can easily travel to Monaco, Nice, Antibes, Cannes and even further if you'd like. Of course our kids are bi-lingual so you can practise your French skills with them!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a busy time coming up. We would love for someone to come and stay (in our studio attached to the house) and help with house work, organising the kids rooms, maybe help with some painting, greet the kids off the school bus when we are both working from the office (we do a mixture of office work, home work and travel), light cooking if we are home late etc - standard busy family stuff!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent studio with mezzanine sleeping area, lounge (below) kitchen and bathroom. Attached to our house. We will provide food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our local train station is Biot which services the whole of the Cote d'Azur. Our village is very lively and has a lot of events going on as do nearing villages/towns/cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 837518146466

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)