1 / 2

Bodrum Spend time in the hearth of Aegean Sea while teaching to children, Turkey

  • Favourited 13 times
  • Last activity: 15 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    architect family looking for a native speaker of French who loves spending time with children and playing golf ...

    Spend nice time in famous Bodrum peninsula of Turkiye while helping to two kids in practicing their foreign language (French and English) . Girls also love to go for playing golf which is close by to our house meaning if you have same hobby it would be wonderful for all....

    My husband is a native of Bodrum and is an architect like my self...We have a private modest design office, where as ı am an academician in architecture faculty with ph.d.
    We have many multi cultural friends around which enriches our lives...I am described to be a "neat" and "very clean" woman who has donated her self to her family and house...
    My daughters (14 And 10 years old) are talkative, energetic, loving and funny children... our basic aim is to give them a proper intellectual life style and gusto...thats why they have been presented many nice hobbies like attending a ballet school; learning French and English;taking courses on playing golf and piano; etc...
    summer is the best time to enhance their activities while having fun and trying new ones..like sailing; folk dancing; cooking; camping etc.

    on the other hand we try to educate them as individuals who are respectful to nature and other species; who are kind in society; who are good at team plays and has an idea of what empathy is; who are modest and easy going...also I am trying to teach them the importance of "timing" and "order" to be happy and to be able to get chance to fill up their lives..

    so if the person to visit us would be somehow like me life would be a lot easier....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bodrum is a peninsula in Aegean Cost of Turkey which is famous with its food, air, sea, cultural heritage etc.
    Based in a place where there exists an international airport one can visit Greek Islands, Ephesus, close by touristic destinations like Gocek, Datça, Alaçatı, Urla, Marmaris, Kuşadası, Çeşme ets. leading to Mediterranean Costs at the south in couple of hours...ferrys, car rentals, yachts all available from Bodrum to many nice close by destinations....
    perfect way to experience this part of Europe ...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we would be happy to host a lady who
    - has experience with young children (10 And 14 Years old) either professional or in family background ,
    - has proper native accent in French,
    - does not smoke,
    - loves to have a dog and a cat around to take care with girls,
    - who has stable status in her own country from reliability point of view...

    we ask for a 5 -6 hours time spent with our children in a pre-programmed schedule...

    Along this time we ask the visitor not to expect to be served by the house keeper who already has so many stuff but to help herself in basic things with the girls.

    Within the time, we would expect to spend time and practice from the French teaching books; some time to guide in langauge praciticing language in daily life like preparing foodmor shopping etc ; to play chess and other box games enhancing their attention duration; cooking together reading books in English and French . ... golfing, playing piano, swimming or horse back riding are some stuff that our daughters love to do ....would be great if any of them is in hobby of the visitor to spend time together primarily golf ...handicup 14

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Esperanto: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    an apart house of 80 m2., very close to our house ( 5 minutes to walk ) will be given to visitor with a room with two single beds; a bathroom; an open kitchen living room with a sea view from 3 kms......there exists a parking area as well ...The flat is abone The office
    close by there exists a bakery, mini markets for necessary things for breakfast etc. We provide lunch that is served office at lunch time ( visitor can hava extra of The same food for The dinner if she likes) and breakfast is not included...sundays there is no work in The office is closed on sundays And there is no food served .

    there is laundry equipment like washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. TV in the living room..hair dryer etc. available...
    We submit a clean House And The cleaning of The House belongs to the visitor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    well there is millions of things to do in summer especially but it is best to check from internet according to every body own interest areas

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 735664723979

Photos

Feedback

Need Japanese home food cooking in Istanbul and Edremit Turkey
Join our family homestay in Istanbul, Turkey