1 / 4

Help around our garden and see the sights of Malmö, Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 317 times
  • Last activity: 29/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We're a multilingual and multicultural family living in southern Sweden. Our children are 6 years, 4 years, 2 years and 3 months old and we live in a nice house in a calm neighbourhood. Our house is rather small, but our garden is big. There are a few things we need and want to do in the garden and you could help us with it. Trimming bushes, building a jungle gym for the kids, cleaning the driveway etc.

    We are passionate about our kids, languages and cooking! Come and inspire us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak several languages, love to cook and will welcome you to our family!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the garden. Climbing a ladder, working with garden tools and pushing and pulling stuff should not be a problem for you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate guest room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Malmö, the third largest city of Sweden. The south of Sweden is full of great spots for different sports and sightseeing trips. Moreover, Copenhagen is really close.

    The public transport system is fantastic and we have a bike you could use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 432524398527

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Come and be a part of our team and help us with daily tasks in Sundbyberg, Sweden
Come and help me with my house and garden in Kalmar Län, Sweden