Enjoy teaching in Yalova, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!
    We are a small family who lives in a village which is fully green and just 15 mins far from the city center.

    Update**

    I am going to have a small place where I can teach English and help with the homework. I need volunteers who can speak English fluently or native level to hold conversation clubs activity. You don't need to be a teacher but you should be good with children and be patient. Because here is the small village and local people don't see any foreigners around them so the kids/ youngsters can be shy at the beginning.
    We will be holding speaking clubs for adults in the evenings and for kids at the weekends. I am planning to open it in February but the exact date is not clear yet. We won't have many learners at the beginning or we won't have any but we will have a cozy place to chill and drink coffee or tea.

    I believe that we can help the villagers to learn English and improve their speaking skills. I would be so happy to have someone who has the same passion as me.
    Okan

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are looking for a chance to live with a small family and learn Turkish culture, that would be a great opportunity. You will have a chance to taste a lot of Turkish traditional food. Our village where we live is not far from the city center so when you want to swim or discover the city bus stop is just a few steps away from our house.

    You will also find a chance to touch someone's life and change their lives by teaching.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We kindly request help with;
    *preparing some materials to help the kids to enjoy the speaking club,
    *playing games and practicing with the young learners,
    *joining the events that we have with the adults.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am learning Dutch and I can help you with Turkish or English and French maybe.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 rooms, a big living room and also we have a big terrace where we spend our time mostly. You will be a member of our family so you are free to choose where to sleep :). The volunteer will have a private room to sleep and have a rest. Privacy is important.

    The volunteer will be a member of our family so s/he won't need to worry about the food. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner will be provided, and plus we love eating in nature so the volunteer will eat some traditional foods, BBQ so on. If s/he wants to eat alone or prepare something own, that's also okay, can access the kitchen and cook as s/he wants.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We only ask you to bring your smile with you and a bit of help.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 398118847663